Maile O'Keefe Utah

Tracking 2024 COVID Years

In late 2020, the NCAA announced all winter sport athletes would be granted an extra year of eligibility no matter how much of the 2020-21 season they were able to complete. Now that another season is coming to a close and seniors are announcing their intention to return or retire, we decided to put all the announcements in one place. 

Returning for a fifth year in 2022 did not count against the institutions’ scholarship count. However, like 2023, in 2024, any athlete on scholarship who decides to take a COVID year will potentially count against their school’s scholarship count.

The following information has been curated from gymnasts, teams, and other journalists and will continue to be updated as more announcements are made.

Note: Ivy League gymnasts may not take a fifth year at an Ivy League school. Therefore, we will only be adding those that announce their intention to transfer.

AlabamaLuisa BlancoDefinitely
Ella BurgessDefinitely
Makarri DoggetteDefinitely
Mati WaligoraDefinitely
AlaskaMackenzie RobinsonLikely notPer Alaska alumni Instagram Story
ArkansasKiara GianfagnaDefinitely not
Madison HickeyDefinitely not
ArizonaMalia HargroveDefinitely
Sirena LintonDefinitelyTransferring to Arkansas
Danielle NosekDefinitely not
Libby OrmanDefinitely not
Arizona StateJuliette BoyerDefinitely notNot on 2024 roster
Jordyn JaslowDefinitely not
Izzy Redmond Definitely not Not on 2024 roster
Gracie ReevesDefinitely notNot on 2024 roster
Hannah ScharfDefinitely
AuburnAria BruschDefinitely
Morgan Leigh OldhamDefinitely not
Adeline SabadosDefinitely not
Cassie StevensDefinitely
Ball StateGrace EvansDefinitely not
Megan TeterDefinitely
Taylor WaldoDefinitely not
Boise StateTalia LittleDefinitely not
Adriana PoppDefinitely
Erin MordenDefinitely not
Bowling GreenKatelyn GoldstromDefinitely not
Taylor JensenLikely not
Dahlia Solorzano-CarusoDefinitely not
BrockportLexi CastellanetaDefinitelyReturning after a year off, competing for Utica
Jensen ToddDefinitelyReturning after a year off, competing for Utica
BYUAnyssa AlvaradoDefinitely
Allix MasonDefinitely
Rebekah RipleyDefinitely not
Elease RollinsDefinitely
CentenaryKendall HuffDefinitely
Taylor Ann WilsonDefinitely
Central MichiganHannah DeMersDefinitely notInstagram Story comments
Audriana HammondDefinitely not
Aleysia KolyvanovaDefinitely not
Savana KotasDefinitely not
Ashley VeglucciDefinitely
Victoria FittsDefinitely not
DenverCallie SchlottmanDefinitely not
Eastern MichiganHadyn CrossynDefinitely not
Arileyah HarrisDefinitely not
Hannah HartungDefinitely not
Molly ParrisDefinitely
Mickayla StuckeyDefinitely not
Mayleigh VanderbeekLikely
FloridaSavannah SchoenherrDefinitelyTransferring to LSU
George WashingtonDeja ChamblissDefinitely not
Nora HousemanDefinitely not
Hannah MunnellyDefinitely not
GeorgiaAmanda CashmanDefinitely not
Vanessa DenizDefinitely
Haley De JongProbably
IllinoisOlivia O’DonnellDefinitely not
Arayah SimonsDefinitely not
Mia TakekawaDefinitely
Illinois StateAngelica LabatDefinitely
IowaJerquavia HendersonDefinitely
Linda ZivatDefinitely notPer Instagram Story
Iowa StateLoganne BasuelDefinitely
Laura CookeDefinitely
Maddie DiabDefinitely not
KentuckyMakenna ClarkeDefinitely not
Shealyn LuksikDefinitely not
Arianna PattersonDefinitely
Raena WorleyDefinitely
LindenwoodRiley DanielsDefinitely not
LIUAmanda LooDefinitely not
LSUCammy HallDefinitely
Kiya JohnsonDefinitely
Kai RiversDefinitely
Kamryn RyanDefinitely not
Alyona ShchennikovaDefinitely
MarylandAustynn LacasseDefinitely notGraduate school at Johns Hopkins
Sophia LeBlancDefinitely notGraduate school
Reese McClureMaybeUndecided
Emma SilbermanDefinitely
Aleka TsikniasDefinitely not
MichiganSierra BrooksDefinitely
Nicoletta KoulosDefinitely notPer Instagram comments and Story
Gabby WilsonDefinitely
Michigan StateJori JackardDefinitely
Nyah SmithDefinitely
MinnesotaMaya AlbertinDefinitely not
Kate GrotenhuisDefinitely not
Mallory LeNeaveDefinitely notPT school
Halle RemlingerDefinitely notPer Instagram bio
MissouriHelen HuDefinitely not
Adalayna Hufendiek Definitely not Per Instagram Story
Hollyn PatrickDefinitely
Sienna SchreiberDefinitely
N.C. StateGrace HunterDefinitely not
Chloe NegreteDefinitelyNot honored during senior night
Alexis OrtegaDefinitelyNot honored during senior night
Emily ShepardDefinitelyNot honored during senior night
NebraskaClara ColomboDefinitely
Kathryn ThalerDefinitely not
New HampshireLarissa BietteDefinitely not
Kenadi BrownDefinitely
Kylie GorgenyiDefinitely
Robyn KelleyDefinitely not
Jacy WhiteheadDefinitely not
Alyssa WorthingtonDefinitely not
North CarolinaElizabeth CultonDefinitely not
Bri GreenlowDefinitely not
Hallie ThompsonDefinitely
Northern IllinoisCiara RyanDefinitely not
Brookelyn SearsDefinitely not
Ohio StateAlexis HankinsDefinitely
Ella HodgesDefinitely
OklahomaRagan SmithDefinitely
PennMcCaleigh MarrDefinitelyTransferring to Michigan
Penn StateAmy BladonDefinitely not
Bella RomagnanoDefinitely not
Cassidy RushlowDefinitely
PittsburghErin HutchinsonDefinitely
Christina WeissDefinitely not
RutgersKaitlyn BertolaDefinitely not
Sacramento StateAnna LeRoyDefinitely not
Peyton GillenDefinitely not
San Jose StateCameron KelperisDefinitely not
Jada MazuryDefinitely
Emma MilneDefinitely not
Alexa SolomonLikely not
SEMOMolly MaxwellDefinitely not
Lindsey MoffittDefinitely not
Southern UtahRuby HernandezDefinitely. not
Tiffani StufflebeamDefinitely not
StanfordChloe WidnerDefinitely
TempleMadison BrooksDefinitely notNot on 2024 roster
Texas Woman’sMaddie GriffithDefinitely not
Mara JohnsonDefinitely not
MacKenzie KunzmanDefinitely not
Beth LazarusDefinitely not
Alix PierceDefinitely not
Kyla PodgesDefinitely not
Daisy WoodringDefinitely
TowsonLauren BolenDefinitely not
Paige CasperDefinitely not
Amy StewartDefinitely not
Camille VitoffDefinitely
Jenna WeitzDefinitely
UCLAEmma AndresDefinitely
Chloe LashbrookeDefinitely
Kalyany SteeleLikely not
UtahJillian HoffmanDefinitelyTransferring to LSU
Maile O’KeefeDefinitely
Abby PaulsonDefinitely
Jaedyn RuckerDefinitely
Utah StateLexi AragonDefinitely
Maia FishwickDefinitely not
Alivia OstendorfDefinitely
Grace RojasDefinitely not
Sofi SullivanDefinitely not
UW-Eau ClaireEmma BarryDefinitely not
WashingtonMorgan BowlesDefinitely not
Kennedi DavisDefinitely not
Isa WeissDefinitely not
West VirginiaEmily Holmes-HackerdDefinitely not
Abbie PiersonDefinitely
Kianna YanceyDefinitely not
Western MichiganRonni BinstockDefinitely not
Amanda GruberDefinitely
Payton MurphyDefinitely
Josephine ThomasDefinitely
William & MarySarah BrownsteinDefinitely not
Abby CarpenterDefinitely not
Amanda JacksonDefinitely not
Keaghan SchaferDefinitely not
Emma WileyDefinitely not

READ THIS NEXT: Judge’s Inquiry

Article by the editors of College Gym News

Like what you see? Consider donating to support our efforts throughout the year!

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.