Decade Retrospective: Standout Squad From Big Name Teams

Coaches like to say it a lot: Each year is a brand new team, which means there were a lot of different rosters over the years from 2010-2019. We set out to choose the best of the best for 11 different top teams this decade. These teams may not have been the ones to have won their school a national championship of have a best finish in program history but were, by individual accomplishments and our opinion, the strongest of the decade.

Don’t agree with our chosen teams? Let us know your favorite team’s best squad from the 2010s in the comments or on social media!

  • Oklahoma, 2016: Natalie Brown, Chayse Capps, Stefani Catour, Samantha Craus, Reagan Hemry, AJ Jackson, Charity Jones, Maile-Ana Kanewa, Keeley Kmieciak, Nicole Lehrmann, Kara Lovan, Alex Marks, Hunter Price, Haley Scaman, Megan Thompson, Nicole Turner, McKenzie Wofford
    • Other rosters considered: 2017
  • UCLA, 2010: Kaelie Baer, Marci Bernholtz, Monique de la Torre, Tauny Frattone, Aisha Gerber, Danielle Greig, Elyse Hopfner-Hobbs, Tiffany Hyland, Talia Kushynski, Anna Li, Brittany McCullough, Alyssa Pritchett, Mizuki Sato, Courtney Shannon, Chloe Takayanagi, Allison Taylor, Niki Tom, Vanessa Zamarripa
    • Other rosters considered: 2011, 2018
  • Utah, 2015: Georgia Dabritz, Kailah Delaney, Breanna Hughes, Haley Lange, Kari Lee, Tiffani Lewis, Kassandra Lopez, Corrie Lothrop, Samantha Partyka, Baely Rowe, Maddy Stover, Becky Tutka, Tory Wilson
  • Georgia, 2010: Mariel Box, Kati Breazeal, Noel Couch, Kat Ding, Lauren Johnson, Hilary Mauro, Cassidy McComb, Courtney McCool, Marcia Newby, Gina Nuccio, Lauren Sessler, Christa Tanella, Grace Taylor, Shayla Worley
  • Florida, 2015: Kennedy Baker, Claire Boyce, Bridgette Caquatto, Bianca Dancose-Giambattisto, Ericha Fassbender, Morgan Frazier, Kytra Hunter, Grace McLaughlin, Alex McMurtry, Jamie Shisler, Bridget Sloan, Rachel Spicer, Kiersten Wang
  • Alabama, 2011: Becca Alexin, Olivia Carisella, Kaitlyn Clark, Sarah DeMeo, Hunter Dennis, Ria Domier, Lindsey Fowler, Lora Leigh Frost, Marissa Gutierrez, Kim Jacob, Diandra Milliner, Brooke Parker, Ashley Priess, Ashley Sledge, Geralen Stack-Eaton, Rachel Terry, Hannah Toussaint, Kayla Williams
    • Other rosters considered: 2012
  • LSU, 2015: Rheagan Courville, Sydney Ewing, Michelle Gauthier, Ashleigh Gnat, Lloimincia Hall, Myia Hambrick, Jessie Jordan, Erin Macadaeg, Kylie Moran, Shonacee Olivia, Britney Ranzy, Jessica Savona, Scarlett Williams, Randii Wyrick, Shae Zamardi
    • Other rosters considered: 2017
  • Michigan, 2014: Tessa Arthur, Nicole Artz, Natalie Beilstein, Briley Casanova, Talia Chiarelli, Shelby Gies, Annette Miele, Brooke Parker, Joanna Sampson, Austin Sheppard, Sachi Sugiyama, Lindsay Williams, Reema Zakharia
    • Other rosters considered: 2016
  • Nebraska, 2014: Jordyn Beck, Hollie Blanske, Jessie DeZiel, Jennie Laeng, Ashley Lambert, Amanda Lauer, Jennifer Lauer, Ariel Martin, Madison McConkey, Jamie Schleppenbach, Desiré Stephens, Emily Wong
  • Denver, 2019: Grace Broadhurst, Lynnzee Brown, Diana Chesnok, Emily Glynn, Maddie Karr, Claire Kern, Courtney Loper, Natalie Morton, Maddie Quarles, Alexandria Ruiz, Kaitlyn Schou, Mia Sundstrom, Alexis Vasquez
    • Other rosters considered: 2016
  • Stanford, 2015: Melissa Chuang, Rachel Daum, Jenna Frowein, Carinne Gale, Pauline Hanset, Ivana Hong, Sophia Lee, Nicolette McNair, Danielle McNair, Elizabeth Price, Taylor Rice, Samantha Shapiro, Haley Spector, Kristina Vaculik, Rebecca Wing

Article by Elizabeth Grimsley, Emily Minehart and Rebecca Scally

Like what you see? Consider donating to support our efforts throughout the year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.