2023 Conference Awards Announced

Conferences will be added as awards are announced.

Big Ten

Gymnast of the Year: Sierra Brooks, Michigan
Freshman of the Year: Nikki Smith, Michigan State
Coach of the Year: Mike Rowe, Michigan State

Big 12

Gymnast of the Year: Jessica Hutchinson, Denver
Newcomer of the Year: Faith Torrez, Oklahoma
Specialist of the Year: Katherine Levasseur, Oklahoma
Coach of the Year: KJ Kindler, Oklahoma


Gymnast of the Year: Raegan Walker, Yale
Freshman of the Year: Marissa Lassiter, Pennsylvania
Performance of the Year: Raegan Walker, Yale
Woman of the Year: Tiara DeTommaso, West Chester
Coach of the Year: Kirsten Becker, Pennsylvania
Assistant Coach of the Year: Cassie Hageman and Casey Rohrbaugh, Pennsylvania


Gymnast of the Year: Emily Shepard, NC State
Freshman of the Year: Syd Morris, LIU
Specialist of the Year: Lali Dekanoidze, North Carolina, and Mara Titarsolej, LIU
Coach of the Year: Randy Lane, LIU
Assistant Coach of the Year: Olivia Courtney, LIU
Scholar Athlete of the Year: Lauren Bolen, Towson
Senior Gymnast of the Year: Deja Chambliss, George Washington


Gymnast of the Year: Payton Murphy, Western Michigan
Freshman of the Year: Luciana Alvarado-Reid, Central Michigan
Specialist of the Year: Suki Pfister, Ball State
Coach of the Year: Joanna Saleem, Ball State
Senior Gymnast of the Year: Hannah DeMers, Central Michigan


Gymnast of the Year: Angelica Labat, Illinois State
Newcomer of the Year: Nirel Bart-Williams, Illinois State
Senior Gymnast of the Year: Alix Pierce, Texas Woman’s University
MIC Woman of the Year: Gayla Griswold, Lindenwood
Sylvia Keiter Memorial Award: Emma Lavalle, Centenary
Coach of the Year: Ashley Lawson, SEMO
Assistant Coach of the Year: Matt DeGrandpre and Kristen Harold, Texas Woman’s University


Gymnast of the Year: Lauren MacPherson, SJSU
Specialist of the Year: Amber Koeth, Sacramento State
Freshman of the Year: Amelia Moneymaker, UC Davis
Head Coach of the Year: Tanya Ho, UC Davis
Assistant Coach of the Year: Melissa Genovese, Sacramento State


Gymnast of the Year: Karley McClain, Southern Utah
Freshman of the Year: Kylie Eaquinto, BYU
Vault Specialist of the Year: Sydney Benson, BYU and Emily Lopez, Boise State
Bars Specialist of the Year: Emily Lopez, Boise State
Beam Specialist of the Year: Elease Rollins, BYU
Floor Specialist of the Year: Karley McClain, Southern Utah
Coach of the Year: Scotty Bauman, Southern Utah
Assistant Coach of the Year: Jamie Wysong, Southern Utah


Gymnast of the Year: Kelsey Gates, Rhode Island
Newcomer of the Year: Gianna Mirigliano, Cortland
Coach of the Year: Rick Suddaby, Ithaca College

Pac 12

Gymnast of the Year: Jade Carey, Oregon State
Freshman of the Year: Selena Harris, UCLA
Specialist of the Year: Maile O’Keefe, Utah
Scholar Athlete of the Year: Madi Dagen, Oregon State
Coach of the Year: Jay Santos, Arizona State


Gymnast of the Year: Trinity Thomas, Florida
Freshman of the Year: Kayla DiCello, Florida
Specialist of the Year: Derrian Gobourne, Auburn
Scholar Athlete of the Year: Cassie Stevens, Auburn
Coach of the Year: Tim Garrison, Kentucky


Gymnast of the Year: Cate Sandvik, UW-LaCrosse, and Kiara Brown, UW-Stout
Newcomer of the Year: Reanna McGibboney, UW-Oshkosh
Coach of the Year: Kasey Crawford, UW-LaCrosse

READ THIS NEXT: Projected 2023 Regular Season All-Americans

Article by Kalley Leer

Like what you see? Consider donating to support our efforts throughout the year!

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.