Breaking News

BREAKING: Arizona, Arizona State, and Utah Headed to Big 12

The conference carousel continues to turn as the Big 12 confirmed Friday night that Arizona, Arizona State, and Utah will be joining the conference for the 2024-2025 academic year. This comes alongside the news that Washington and Oregon are departing the PAC-12 for the Big Ten.

In a statement from Big 12 commissioner Brett Yormark, the conference board of directors voted unanimously to accept all three universities. Yormark stated that “the entire Big 12 looks forward to working alongside their presidents, athletic directors, student-athletes and administrators.”

For the 2024 gymnastics season, the Big 12 will be made up of Oklahoma, BYU, Iowa State, West Virginia, and Denver. Oklahoma departs the Big 12 July 1, 2024 and will move to the SEC, while Arizona, Arizona State, and Utah begin competing in gymnastics for the 2025 season.

This is a developing story, and we will update this post as more information becomes available.

READ THIS NEXT: BREAKING: Washington Joins Big Ten as Arizona Likely Heads to Big 12

Article by Savanna Whitten

Like what you see? Consider donating to support our efforts throughout the year! [wpedon id=”13158″]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.