Lexy Ramler Minnesota

2018 Yearly Conference Awards Announced

Conferences will be added as awards are announced.

Big Ten

Gymnast of the Year: Briannah Tsang, Penn State, and Paige Zaziski, Michigan
Freshman of the Year: Lexy Ramler, Minnesota
Coach of the Year: Brett Nelligan, Maryland

Sportsmanship Award
Jordyn Givens, Illinois
Eugenia Leal, Iowa
Deanna Magro, Maryland
Olivia Karas, Michigan
Victoria Huehn, Michigan State
Abby DeMuse, Minnesota
Kelli Chung, Nebraska
Stefanie Merkle, Ohio State
Sabrina Garcia, Penn State
Elizabeth Groden, Rutgers

Big 12

Gymnast of the Year: Maggie Nichols, Oklahoma
Specialist of the Year: Stefani Catour, Oklahoma
Freshman of the Year: Anastasia Webb, Oklahoma, and Lynnzee Brown, Denver
Coach of the Year: KJ Kindler, Oklahoma


Gymnast of the Year: Cami Drouin-Allaire, George Washington
Freshman of the Year: 
Haley Brechwald, Pittsburgh
Coach of the Year: Margie Foster-Cunningham, George Washington
Assistant Coach of the Year: Stephanie Stoicovy Worrell and Jason Vonk, George Washington


Division I

Specialist of the Year: Alex Hartke, Penn
Scholar Athlete of the Year:
 Kyra Levi, Penn

Division II

Specialist of the Year: Kelli Tereshko, Bridgeport, and Alexandra Avendano, Southern Connecticut
Coach of the Year: Jerry Nelson, Southern Connecticut
Scholar Athlete of the Year: Kate Aberger, Southern Connecticut


Freshman of the Year: Morgan Spence, Western Michigan
Coach of the Year: Brice Biggin, Kent State


Gymnast of the Year: Gabrielle Cooke, Illinois State
Co-Senior Gymnasts of the Year: Kierstin Sokolowski, Lindenwood, and Schyler Jones, Texas Woman’s
Newcomer of the Year: Kayla Baddeley, UIC
Head Coach of the Year:  Jen Llewellyn, Lindenwood
Assistant Coaches of the Year: Jeffrey Langenstein and Ashley Lawson, Lindenwood


Coach of the Year: Doug Byrnes, Hamline


Coach of the Year: Rick Suddaby, Ithaca


Gymnast of the Year: Elizabeth Price, Stanford
Specialist of the Year: Katelyn Ohashi, UCLA
Freshman of the Year: Cairo Leonard-Baker, Arizona State
Coach of the Year: Jay Santos, Arizona State
Scholar Athlete of the Year: Peng-Peng Lee, UCLA


Community Service Team
Kiana Winston, Alabama
Braie Speed, Arkansas
Cara Stricklin, Auburn
Rachel Slocum, Florida
Gigi Marino, Georgia
Sidney Dukes, Kentucky
Myia Hambrick, LSU
Britney Ward, Missouri


Coach of the Year: Doug Byrnes, Hamline
Judy Kruckman Women’s Gymnastics Scholar-Athlete: Amy Enright, UW-La Crosse

Article by the editors of NCAA Gym News


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.